Stockholm Sangeet Conference 2014

Thank you everybody who helped making Stockholm Sangeet Conference 2014 an unforgettable event! Thank you artists, audience, volunteers, partners and all lovers of Indian classical music and dance! Hope to see you again next year! 
Have a look at some of the performances of the event here 

Moa Danielson Grimstad producer, Stockholm Sangeet Conference

SSC is presented by Stockholm Sangeet in cooperation with Farhang Förening, Stallet Folk och Världsmusik, Södra Teatern, Musikaliska and Search Indie with support from Stockholms Stad and the Indian Embassy of Sweden and Latvia.

Program Schedule

Program Schedule SSC 2014

Stockholm Sangeet Conference Inaguration

The inaguration of the festival is done by Her Excellency Mrs. Banashri Bose Harrison , Ambassador of the Republic of India to Sweden , Latvia.

Yaa Devi , Rushing through my veins

Rushing through my veins is a tribute to Chandralekha, the Indian choreographer, multiartist and human right defender. With 4 dancers and 4 musicians the Indian classical dance forms Odissi and Bharatanatyam meet in a metaphor of the cycle of life, like blood continously circulating and pulsating in all the veins of our bodies. This version is an excerpt from a longer upcoming production in collaboration with Devika Rao Dance & Theatre in UK. Artistic direction: Ulrika Larsen Choreography & dance: Pauline Reibell, Ulrika Larsen, Anna Bolmström, Edith Humble Composition & music: Stian Grimstad, Hugo Widén, Kalle Lotta Mossige, K G Westman Production: Farhang förening, Odissi Dansproduktion

Sarod and tabla solo

Sudeshna Bhattacharya - sarod , Abhijith Bannerjee - tabla


Janaki Rangarajan


Kamal Sabri - sarangi , Suranjana Ghosh - tabla

Somnath Roy Group

A merge of hindustani and carnatic music, Somnath Roy - ghatam , Soumen Sarkar - tabla, Abhisek Mallik - sitar, Soumyajyoti Ghosh - bansuri, Shatadru Kabir - vocals

Highlights from Stockholm Sangeet 2014

Here is a short glimpse of the 2013 concert

Photos from Stockholm Sangeet 2014


Janaki Rangarajan
Kamal Sabri
Somnath Roy
Abhijit Banerjee
Sudeshna Bhattacharya
Pauline Reibel
Suranjana Gosh
Ulrika Larsen
Indian Dancer Edith Humble
Stian Grimstad
Kalle Lotta Mossige Norheim
KG Westman
Hugo Widén